My Heart and Other Black Holes EN
1x
My Heart and Other Black Holes EN Book: My Heart and Other Black Holes EN
4 stars - 1
Cena: 7,00 €
A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson. Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness. There's only one problem: she's not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel's convinced she's found her solution-Roman, a teenage boy who's haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner. Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other's broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.
  1. Knižky v cudzom jazyku

My Heart and Other Black Holes EN

Jasmine Warga

My Heart and Other Black Holes EN

Jasmine Warga

Na túto knižku aktuálne nikto nečaká, máš záujem ty?

Aktuálne túto knihu ponúkaju 2 čitatelia

Pridať do košíka
Pozrieť cenu novej knihy na

Chcem tiež predať túto knihu.

Chcem si kúpiť, pošlite mi notifikáciu o novej ponuke.

Doplnkové info

  • Vydavateľstvo: Balzer + Bray
  • ISBN: 9780062391124
  • Väzba: brožovaná

Popis knihy

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson. Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness. There's only one problem: she's not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel's convinced she's found her solution-Roman, a teenage boy who's haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner. Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other's broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

Našli ste chybu?